70th Anniversary Year-End Celebration


Thursday, December 3, 2015

3:00 – 3:30 p.m. Registration & Networking
3:30 – 4:30 p.m. Program & Awards
4:30 – 5:30 p.m. Cocktail Reception


To culminate and commemorate its 70th anniversary year, join PPRA in the same building where it was founded for a special year-end celebration. From a PPRA Hall of Fame Firm Founders panel to a surprise award presentation to a cocktail reception, this #ThrowbackThursday event is one not to miss.

Taking a look back at how some of our industry leaders started their successful practices and listening to what advice and best practice tips they have to share, the second in a series of Firm Founders panel discussions will exclusively feature members of PPRA’s prestigious Hall of Fame.

All pre-registered attendees will be entered into a raffle for various gift cards, including a $50 gift card to The Palm.

In the spirit of giving back to our community and paying it forward, there will be a donation collection for Mighty Writers. Attendees are encouraged to bring any of the following items:

* Notebooks, copybooks or copy paper
* Packs of pens or pencils
* New or used books (age appropriate)
* Associated Press Stylebooks
* Graphic novels for young adults
* Picture frames of any size
* Educational board games

Note: Marvel-themed products are especially desirable.


David W. Brown (moderator) has experience as a firm founder throughout his career in advertising and public relations. His most successful venture was BrownPartners, which operated from 2002 - 2011. Today he serves as Founder/Managing Director of The Marketing Collaborative - a non-profit that provides strategic marketing services to other Philadelphia non-profits. This January David joins the Temple University public relations faculty. David was inducted into the PPRA Hall of Fame in 2007.

Sharla Feldscher founded her company, Sharla Feldscher Public Relations (SFPR), in 1984. She is a business owner and entrepreneur, author, blogger and columnist writer. Over the years, SFPR has represented notable businesses and organizations such as the Philadelphia Inquirer and Daily News, The Phillies, and The Free Library of Philadelphia. Sharla was inducted into the PPRA Hall of Fame in 1995.

Lisa Simon founded her agency, Simon PR, in 1990, and has built an award- winning agency. She strives to understand clients' problems and applies strategic public relations solutions with complete responsibility and creative flair. Lisa was inducted into the PPRA Hall of Fame in 2010.

Brian Tierney is the CEO of Brian and Realtime Media and is a nationally recognized expert in marketing and communications. He has launched several successful advertising and public relations companies, including T2 Group and Tierney Communications. Prior to Brian and Realtime Media, Brian was owner and publisher of the Pulitzer-prize winning Philadelphia Inquirer and Daily News as well as the Chief Executive Officer of its parent company, Philadelphia Media Holdings. Brian was inducted into the PPRA Hall of Fame in 2000.


The Palm Restaurant at the Bellevue
200 S. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102

Contact Information:

Name: Denise Downing
Phone: 215-557-9865
Fax: 856-727-9504

Registration Information:

Deadline: Thursday, December 3, 2015
Cancellations will be accepted in writing by November 30, 2015. No Refunds after November 30, 2015. No-shows will be billed.

Other Information:

Registration Fees:
$49 for PPRA Members
$69 for Non-members
Additional $5 for Walk-ins