PPRA Facebook
PPRA Twitter
PPRA Flickr
Log in

2019 Annual Meeting Celebration

  • Thursday, June 13, 2019
  • 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
  • MakeOffices, 1635 Market Street, Suite #1600, Philadelphia, PA 19103


Registration is closed

Kickoff PPRA’s 75th Anniversary Year

5:30 - 5:45 p.m. - Registration
5:45 - 7:00 p.m. - PPRA Annual Meeting & Program
7:00 - 8:00 p.m. - Reception

PPRA invites you to celebrate another successful programming and membership year! We'll be kicking off the organization's 75th year by looking back at historical milestones and planning for an even more promising future!

Join us as we present the 2019 PPRA Fast Track and Dr. Jean Brodey Achievement Awards. Congratulations to this year's award recipients who will be recognized - the Fast Track- Hope Horwitz of Feldscher Horwitz Public Relations; and the Dr. Jean Brodey Student Achievement- Anya Mourovannyi, Rowan University graduate.

We will also salute our outgoing President Nina Scimenes and the 2018-19 Board of Governors. We will induct our incoming president Deirdre Hopkins and the 2019-20 Board of Governors. 

Rosemary Connors, Emmy award-wining anchor and reporter for NBC10 News, will be our guest speaker! She will be discussing how journalist and PR professionals can work better together to empower our communities. Rosemary is the third generation of women in her family to report the news in Philadelphia. She will share some of the stories that have shaped her career.

Special Guest: The Honorable James F. Kenney, the 99th mayor of Philadelphia, will deliver salutations on the occasion of PPRA's anniversary.

To continue our efforts to give back to the Philadelphia community, we booked Philabundance Community Kitchen (PCK) to cater the event with a variety of hot and cold appetizers and sweet treats. PCK is a culinary arts job training program for adults with no- to low-income who need a second chance at life. Through its new social enterprise, PCKatering, their team will provide professionally-prepared food, and, in return, proceeds of the order will benefit students, graduates and neighbors in need.

Registration Fees:
$55 for PPRA Members
$70 for Non-Members

$45 for Students

This program is being hosted by

Photography provided by

This program is sponsored by

Cancellations will be accepted in writing by June 11, 2019. 
No Refunds after June 11, 2019. No-shows will be billed.

Philadelphia Public Relations Association, Inc.

7300 City Avenue, #360, Philadelphia, PA 19151

Follow Us

PPRA FacebookPPRA TwitterPPRA FlickrPPRA Blog

Site Map  |  Privacy Policy  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software